West Vancouver—Sunshine Coast—Sea to Sky Country – Proposed Boundaries

(Population: 106,174)

Consisting of:

  • (a) the Sunshine Coast Regional District;
  • (b) that part of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District comprised of: the City of Whistler; Subdivision D; the District Municipality of Squamish; and
  • (c) that part of the Greater Vancouver Regional District lying westerly and northerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the northerly limit of said regional district with the Capilano River; thence generally southerly along said river to the northerly limit of the District Municipality of West Vancouver; thence easterly and southerly along the northerly and easterly limits of said district municipality to Capilano Lake; thence generally southerly along said lake and the Capilano River to the northerly limit of Capilano Indian Reserve No. 5 and coincident with Marine Drive; thence northwesterly, southwesterly and southeasterly along the northerly, easterly and southerly limits of said reserve to the mouth of the Capilano River; thence southwesterly crossing First Narrows to the easterly limit of Subdivision A; thence southeasterly along said limit to the northerly limit of the City of Vancouver; thence westerly, southerly and westerly along said limit and its production to the limit of said regional district.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.