Proposed Boundaries – New Brunswick


Maps, Proposed Boundaries and Names of Electoral Districts

There shall be in the Province of New Brunswick ten (10) electoral districts, named and described as follows, each of which shall return one member.

The following definitions apply to all the descriptions contained in this publication:

(a) reference to a "county" or "parish" signifies a "county" or "parish" as named and described in the Territorial Divisions Act, Chapter T-3 of the Revised Statutes of New Brunswick, 1973;

(b) reference to a municipality such as a "city", "town" or "village" signifies a "city", "town" or "village" as named and described in the Municipalities Order – Municipalities Act, New Brunswick Regulation 85-6;

(c) reference to an "Indian reserve" signifies a "reserve" as defined in the Indian Act, Chapter I-5 of the Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985;

(d) wherever a word or expression is used to denote a territorial division, such word or expression shall indicate the territorial division as it existed or was bounded on the first day of January, 2011;

(e) all counties, parishes, cities, towns, villages, rural communities and Indian reserves lying within the perimeter of the electoral district are included unless otherwise described;

(f) reference to "highway", "drive", "road", "river", "brook" and "creek" signifies their centre line unless otherwise described;

(g) the translation of the term "street" follows Treasury Board standards, while the translation of all other public thoroughfare designations is based on commonly used terms but has no official recognition; and

(h) all coordinates are in reference to the North American Datum 1983 (NAD 83).

The population figure of each electoral district is derived from the 2011 decennial census.

Boundaries Descriptions

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.