Proposed Boundaries – Newfoundland and Labrador

There shall be in the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador seven (7) electoral districts, named and described as follows, each of which shall return one member.

Provincial and City Maps

Boundaries Descriptions

In the following descriptions:

  • (a) reference to "road", "street", "route", "highway", "river", "brook", "lake", "harbour", "bay", "pond", "gut" or "channel" signifies the centre line of said feature unless otherwise described;
  • (b) wherever a word or expression is used to denote a territorial division, such word or expression shall indicate the territorial division as it existed or was bounded on the first day of January 2011;
  • (c) the translation of the term "street" follows Treasury Board standards, while the translation of all other public thoroughfare designations is based on commonly used terms but has no official recognition; and
  • (d) all coordinates are in reference to the North American Datum of 1983 (NAD 83).

The population figure of each electoral district is derived from the 2011 decennial census.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.