Final Report – Newfoundland and Labrador


The Report of the Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador was initially completed following public consultations and submitted on November 15, 2012.

It was tabled in the House of Commons and referred to the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs (the Committee) on November 26, 2012. Three objections to the Report were filed with the Committee.

In accordance with subsection 22(3) of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act,the report of the Committee, the objections, the minutes of proceedings and evidence of the Committee, and the report of the Commission were referred back to the Commission for consideration of the matter of the objections.

The initial version of the report is included in this final report in its entirety.

The new section titled Addendum (Disposition of Objections) provides the Commission's consideration and disposition of objections. The results are to change the electoral district name of Bay d'Espoir—Central—Notre Dame to Coast of Bays—Central—Notre Dame and to adjust part of the boundary between the districts of St. John's East and St. John's South—Mount Pearl. The population implications are modest. These adjustments are reflected in the accompanying Amendments to Schedule B amendments and Amended Mmaps

In all other respects, the Commission's report of November 15, 2012 is unaltered.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.