New Federal Electoral Map for Quebec
Tabled in the House of Commons

Montréal, Monday, February 25, 2013 — The Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for Quebec has submitted its report redrawing the province's federal electoral map to the Chief Electoral Officer of Canada. The report was tabled in the House of Commons today.

In follow-up to the public hearings that took place between September 5 and November 14, 2012, changes are being made to 64 of the 75 existing electoral districts. In addition, three new electoral districts are being created in the province: Châteauguay–Lacolle, Terrebonne and Mirabel.

"In attempting to bring the direction of our mandate in line with the preferences expressed by speakers at the public hearings or contained in the documents addressed to us, we chose to harmonize the objectives of equitable representation with those of effective representation," said the Honourable Jules Allard, chair of the three-member commission.

To consult the report, visit


Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for Quebec
Place Bonaventure
800 De La Gauchetière Street West
7th Floor, Suite 7350
Montréal, Quebec
H5A 1L6

Tel.: 1-855-726-4111 (toll-free)
Fax: 1-855-726-4112 (toll-free)

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.