Final Report – Saskatchewan


The Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Saskatchewan complied with its mandate under the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. E-3 by filing its initial report on December 19, 2012. The report was tabled in the House of Commons and referred to the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs on January 28, 2013. The Standing Committee received 13 objections to the report and chose to refer nine of those objections to the Commission for consideration.

The initial version of the Commission's report is included in this final report in its entirety. The new section titled Addendum (Disposition of Objections) provides the Commission's consideration and disposition of the objections referred to it. In the result the following changes are made:

  1. The communities of Batoche, Domremy and St. Louis, and surrounding areas, are moved from the electoral district of Humboldt—Warman—Martensville—Rosetown to the electoral district of Prince Albert.

  2. An area including the Rural Municipality of Elmsthorpe, the Village of Avonlea and parts of the Rural Municipality of Terrell and of the Piapot Cree First Nation are moved from the electoral district of Souris—Moose Mountain to the electoral district of Moose Jaw—Lake Centre—Lanigan.

These adjustments are reflected in the accompanying sections titled Amendments to Schedule B and Amended Map.

Lastly, a few minor corrections were made to the text of certain electoral boundary descriptions in the initial version of the report. These corrections have no impact on the electoral districts or their population numbers.

In all other respects, the Commission's report of December 19, 2012 is unaltered.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.