Part I Initial Report to the House of Commons (December 19, 2012) – Saskatchewan – Conclusion


The Commission was impressed with the level of public participation in the formulation of the electoral district boundaries. The commissioners are grateful for the extensive public contact they received both before and after the proposal was published. It stands as a testament to the commitment of the people of Saskatchewan to remain engaged in the democratic process.

The Commission was not able to come to a unanimous agreement on all aspects of this report. A dissenting report by Mr. David Marit is appended as Schedule A. His comments reflect the areas in which he disagreed with the majority.

Respectfully submitted and dated at the City of Saskatoon, in the Province of Saskatchewan, this 19th day of December, 2012.

(Original signed by)

Mr. Justice Ronald C. Mills

(Original signed by)

Dr. John C. Courtney

CERTIFIED copy of the Report of the Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Saskatchewan.


Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.